ويتشيتا طبيب أسنان – إدارة قلقك بشأن الذهاب إلى طبيب الأسنان

أبريل هو شهر التوعية الوطنية من الإجهاد


نحصل عليه. زيارة طبيب الأسنان ليست شيئًا يتطلع إليه معظم الناس. لكن في Wichita Family Dental, نريد أن نقوم بدورنا لتغيير نظرة المرضى إلى عيادة طب الأسنان لدينا.

هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تجعل الناس يخشون طبيب الأسنان, ونحن لا نتعامل معها شخصيًا. كان لدى بعض المرضى تجارب سابقة سلبية لدى طبيب الأسنان. يخشى العديد من المرضى الإبر, توقع الألم, أو ببساطة تشعر بالحرج. مهما كان سببك, نريد أن نؤكد لكم أن ويتشيتا لطب الأسنان لديها سجل موثوق به في تخفيف قلق الأسنان وتزويد المرضى بإيجابية, أنيق, ونهج مريح لاحتياجات رعاية صحة الفم الفردية والفريدة من نوعها.

كمتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية المدربين تدريبا عاليا, الأطباء والطاقم السريري و Wichita Family Dental هم خبراء في علاج المرضى الذين يعانون من قلق الأسنان بالتعاطف والتفاهم. هناك العديد من التقنيات الآمنة والمريحة التي تساعد في الحد من ضغط المريض. إذا كنت تشعر بالقلق من زيارة طبيب الأسنان, هنا نصائحنا للبقاء هادئا:

  1. تكلم: إذا كنت تعاني من قلق الأسنان, أخبر موظفينا حتى يتمكنوا من تكييف تقنياتهم مع احتياجاتك الفردية. نحن نشجعك على الموافقة على إشارات اليد للتواصل مع طبيب الأسنان أثناء الإجراء. إذا شعرت بألم أو انزعاج في أي وقت, استخدامها لتنبيه طبيب الأسنان الخاص بك.
  2. ركز على تنفسك: نميل إلى حبس أنفاسنا غريزيًا عندما نكون قلقين, ولكن هذا في الواقع يقلل من مستويات الأكسجين لديك وقد يزيد من القلق. بدلا من حبس أنفاسك, ركز على التنفس البطيء والمنتظم.
  3. استمع إلى الموسيقى: إذا كانت أصوات مكتب الأسنان تزعجك, لا تتردد في تفرقع أذنيك وإغراقهم بالموسيقى, بودكاست أو كتابك الصوتي المفضل.
  4. اقرأ مراجعاتنا; يتحدثون عن أنفسهم:

عيادة أسنان رائعة إذا كنت تخشى من عمل الأسنان!

ذهبت لإنهاء الحشو بسبب سقوط الحشو القديم. أنا دجاجة كبيرة عندما يتعلق الأمر بطبيب الأسنان, لكنهم لم يحكموا أو يضحكون. لم أشعر بأي ألم خلال الموعد بالكامل.

أفضل تجربة أسنان حصلت عليها! كنت أعاني من آلام الأسنان السيئة التي كانت تسبب مشاكل في الأذن وعرفت أنه يجب فعل شيء ما. لدي خوف حقيقي للغاية من التخدير ، لذلك تأخرت في سحب أسناني ولكن الموظفين سمعوني بالخارج وبتعاطف, حصلت لي على الانتهاء منه والقيام به. لا مزيد من الألم!

لم أذهب إلى طبيب أسنان في أكثر من مرة 25 سنوات. كنت عصبيا وخائفة بصراحة. لقد جعلني الناس العظماء هنا مرتاحين وكانوا شاملين للغاية مع كل شيء. انتهى بي الأمر بإزالة بعض الأسنان ولا أعتقد أنها يمكن أن تكون أفضل مما فعلت. سأستمر في استخدامها كطبيب أسنان وأوصي بأن يجربها أي شخص يبحث.

اتصل بمكتبنا على (316) 630-9339 اليوم!

العلامات: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wichita Dentist – Managing Your Anxiety About Going to the Dentist

April is National Stress Awareness Month


We get it. A visit to the dentist is not something that most people look forward to. But at Wichita Family Dental, we want to do our part to change how patients perceive a visit to our dental office.

There are many reasons why people fear the dentist, and we don’t take it personally. Some patients have had negative past experiences at the dentist. Many patients fear needles, anticipate pain, or simply feel embarrassed. Whatever your reason, we want to assure you that Wichita Family Dental has a trusted record of easing dental anxiety and providing patients with a positive, personable, and comfortable approach to their individual and unique oral healthcare needs.

As highly trained healthcare professionals, the doctors and clinical staff and Wichita Family Dental are experts at treating patients who experience dental anxiety with compassion and understanding. There are many safe and comfortable techniques that aid in reducing a patient’s stress. If you feel anxious about visiting the dentist, here are our tips for staying calm:

  1. Speak up: If you experience dental anxiety, let our staff know so they can adapt their techniques to your individual needs. We encourage you to agree on hand signals to communicate with your dentist during your procedure. If you feel pain or discomfort at any time, use them to alert your dentist.
  2. Focus on Your Breathing: We tend to instinctively hold our breath when we are anxious, but this actually decreases your oxygen levels and may increase anxiety. Instead of holding your breath, focus on slow and regular breathing.
  3. Listen to Music: If the sounds of the dental office bother you, feel free to pop in your ear buds and drown them out with music, your favorite podcast or audiobook.
  4. Read our reviews; they speak for themselves:

Great dental office if you are fearful of dental work!

I went to get a filling done due to my old filling falling out. I’m a BIG BABY CHICKEN when it comes to the dentist, but they didn’t judge or laugh. Felt no pain during the entire appointment.

The best dental experience I’ve EVER had! I had bad tooth pain that was causing ear problems and I knew something had to be done. I have a very real fear of sedation so I put off getting my teeth pulled but the staff heard me out and with some compassion, got me to get it over and done with. No more pain!

I have not been to a dentist in over 25 years. I was nervous and scared honestly. The great people here made me feel relaxed and were very thorough with everything. I ended up having some teeth removed and do not believe it could have gone any better than it did. I will continue to use them as my dentist and recommend that anyone looking should give them a try.

  1. Let us help you relax. Enter our April referral contest to win a Traeger gift pack including a Traeger Tailgater Pellet Grill & Smoker, two packages of Traeger pellets, and a Traeger grilling tray.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,