ويتشيتا طبيب أسنان – الأمراض التي تسبب مشاكل صحة الفم

هناك العديد من الأمراض التي يمكن أن تؤثر على صحة الفم مع أجزاء أخرى من الجسم. يمكن للبعض أن يؤدي إلى تآكل الأسنان, يسبب تسوس الأسنان, ورائحة الفم الكريهة.

حمض ارتجاع هو مرض يتسبب في تدفق حمض المعدة إلى أعلى المريء. يمكن أن يؤدي حمض المعدة إلى تآكل المينا بشدة على أسنانك, خاصة أسنانك الخلفية. يمكن أن يؤدي تآكل مينا الأسنان إلى جعل تلك الأسنان أكثر حساسية وعرضة للتسوس. من المهم شطف فمك بالماء غالبًا إذا كنت تعاني من ارتجاع الحمض لمنع الحمض من تآكل مينا الأسنان.

فشل كلوي مزمن يمكن أن يسبب رائحة الفم الكريهة الشديدة التي تنبعث منها رائحة السمك أو الأمونيا. حيث تفقد الكلى قدرتها على تصفية النفايات والسموم من الدم, سوف يأخذ أنفاسك رائحة البول. يجب عليك زيارة طبيبك إذا لاحظت هذه الأعراض.

الناس مع داء السكري هم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بأمراض اللثة, التجاويف, وحتى يفقدون أسنانهم. إذا تم تشخيصك, تأكد من إخبار طبيب الأسنان الخاص بك والبقاء على رأس التنظيف المنتظم, بالفرشاة, وخيط.

على 25% من الأمريكيين ضغط دم مرتفع. إذا كنت واحدًا منهم وتناولت دواءً لإدارته, قد تعاني من آثار جانبية لتضخم اللثة, حالة تنتفخ فيها اللثة وتبدأ في النمو فوق أسنانك. أخبر طبيب أسنانك إذا بدأت في تجربة هذا ويمكنهم العثور على علاج للمساعدة.

إبقاء صحة الفم تحت السيطرة هي طريقة رائعة للعناية بجسمك. قم بجدولة عمليات التنظيف والفحوصات المنتظمة مع طبيب الأسنان وفرشاة وخيط الأسنان يوميًا.

اتصل بمكتبنا على (316) 630-9339 اليوم!

العلامات: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Diseases That Cause Oral Health Issues

There are many diseases that can affect your oral health along with other parts of your body. Some can erode teeth, cause tooth decay, and bad breath.

Acid reflux is a disease that causes stomach acid to flow back up the esophagus. The stomach acid can severely erode the enamel on your teeth, particularly your back teeth. Erosion of the tooth enamel can make those teeth extra sensitive and prone to cavities. It is important to rinse your mouth with water often if you experience acid reflux to prevent the acid from eroding your tooth enamel.

Chronic kidney disease can cause severe bad breath that smells of fish or ammonia. As your kidneys lose their ability to filter waste and toxins from the blood, your breath will take on the scent of your urine. You should visit your doctor if you notice these symptoms.

People with diabetes are more likely to have gum disease, cavities, and even lose their teeth. If you’ve been diagnosed, make sure to tell your dentist and stay on top of regular cleanings, brushing and flossing.

Over 25% of Americans have high blood pressure. If you’re one of them and take medication to manage it, you may experience a side effect of gingival enlargements, a condition in which your gums swell and start to grow over your teeth. Let your dentist know if you start to experience this and they can find a treatment to help.

Keeping your oral health in check is a great way to take care of your body. Schedule regular cleanings and checkups with your dentist and brush and floss daily.

Call Wichita Family Dental at (316)630-9339 today to get your checkup scheduled!

Tags: , , , , , , ,