ويتشيتا طبيب أسنان – هل أحتاج أطقم أسنان?

إذا كان لديك أسنان مفقودة, قد تكون أطقم الأسنان مناسبة لك.

ما هي أطقم الأسنان؟?

طقم الأسنان هو جهاز يتم إدخاله في الفم لاستبدال أسنانك الطبيعية. في Wichita Family Dental, نقدم نوعين مختلفين من أطقم الأسنان, كاملة وفورية. أطقم الأسنان الكاملة للمرضى الذين فقدوا كل أسنانهم. أطقم الأسنان الفورية مخصصة للمرضى الذين لا يزال لديهم بعض الأسنان الطبيعية.

لماذا أحتاج أطقم الأسنان في ويتشيتا, كانساس?

الأسنان المفقودة, وخاصة فقدان جميع الأسنان, لا يمكن أن يسبب الإحراج فقط ولكن أيضا انهيار الوجه (انظر الصورة أدناه). عند فقدان الأسنان وعدم استبدالها, يبدو الوجه أكبر سنًا. تبدو الشفاه رقيقة ومسطحة. يتحرك الذقن إلى الأمام وإلى الأعلى ويبدو مدببًا. أيضا, يفقد الفم بعض شكله, وخط الشفاه يستقيم. تصبح الحقائب بارزة على جانبي الفك السفلي. قد تتكون تشققات وقروح في زوايا الفم.

في ويتشيتا لطب الأسنان العائلي, يمكن إكمال أطقم الأسنان الكاملة والفورية في يوم واحد فقط. تتطلب أطقم الأسنان الفورية لدينا تقريبًا 5 ساعات للتصوير, خلق, ووضعها بينما تتطلب أطقم الأسنان الكاملة تقريبًا 8 ساعات.

أطقم الأسنان في ويتشيتا لطب الأسنان العائلي هي من أعلى مستويات الجودة. نحن نقدم أطقم الأسنان الحرارية التي تحتوي على 15% تناسب أكثر إحكاما من صب أطقم الأسنان الباردة. هم أقل مسامية, الحصول على مظهر أكثر سلاسة, وهم 100% للتخصيص. يمكن صنع أسنانك بمجموعة متنوعة من الأشكال والألوان. ستحب ابتسامتك الجديدة!

كما نقدم أطقم أسنان جزئية. يمكن أن يحل طقم الأسنان الجزئي القابل للإزالة محل الأسنان المفقودة أو أكثر. قد يحد من تغيير أسنانك الحالية ويسمح لك بالاستمرار في المضغ والتحدث كما فعلت قبل فقدان أسنانك.

بدائل أسنان في Wichita Family Dental

هناك بدائل لأطقم الأسنان المفقودة للأسنان, بما في ذلك الجسور والغرسات.

الجسور
الجسر هو ترميم يملأ الفراغ الذي فقد فيه أسنان أو أكثر. يتم ربط الجسر الثابت أو تثبيته بشكل دائم في مكان - وهذا يعني أن طبيب الأسنان فقط يمكنه إزالته. في Wichita Family Dental نقدم كلاً من الجسور الثابتة والقابلة للإزالة.

زرع الأسنان
زراعة الأسنان هي "جذور" معدنية يتم وضعها جراحيًا في فكك حيث تعمل كمثبت قوي لاستبدال الأسنان. وهي مصنوعة من التيتانيوم والمواد الأخرى التي يقبلها جسمك. يختار العديد من الأشخاص زراعة الأسنان لاستبدال سن واحد, ولكن يمكن استخدامها لاستبدال عدة أسنان أو كلها.

نحن نقدم جميع خيارات استبدال الأسنان في ويتشيتا لطب الأسنان العائلي ويسعدنا أن نجيب على أي أسئلة لديك.

اتصل بمكتبنا على (316) 630-9339 اليوم!

العلامات: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do I Need Dentures?

If you have missing teeth, dentures may be a good fit for you.

What are Dentures?

A denture is an appliance that is inserted in the mouth to replace your natural teeth.

At Wichita Family Dental, we offer two different kinds of dentures, complete and immediate. Complete dentures are for patients who have lost all of their teeth. Immediate dentures are for patients who still have some natural teeth.

Why Do I Need Dentures?

Missing teeth, especially a loss of all teeth, can not only cause embarrassment but also facial collapse (see photo below). When teeth are lost and not replaced, the face looks older. The lips appear thin and flattened. The chin moves forward and upward and appears pointed. Also, the mouth loses some of its shape, and the lip line straightens. Pouches become pronounced on either side of the lower jaw. Cracks and sores may form at the corners of the mouth.

At Wichita Family Dental, both complete and immediate dentures can be completed in just one day. Our immediate dentures require approximately 5 hours for imaging, creation, and placement while complete dentures require approximately 8 hours.

Dentures at Wichita Family Dental are of the highest quality. We offer heat injected dentures which have a 15% tighter fit than cold pour dentures. They are less porous, have a smoother appearance, and are 100% customizable. Your teeth can be made in a wide variety of shapes and colors. You will love your new smile!

We also offer partial dentures. A removable partial denture can replace one or more missing teeth. It may limit the shifting of your existing teeth and allow you to continue to chew and speak as you did before losing your teeth.

Denture Alternatives

There are alternatives to dentures for missing teeth including bridges and implants.

Bridges

A bridge is a restoration that fills the space where one or more teeth have been lost. A fixed bridge is permanently bonded or cemented into a place – this means that only your dentist can remove it. At Wichita Family Dental we offer both fixed and removable bridges.

Dental Implants

Dental implants are metal “roots” that are surgically placed in your jaw where they function as a sturdy anchor for replacement teeth. They are made of titanium and other materials that are accepted by your body. Many people choose implants to replace a single tooth, but they can be used to replace several or all teeth.

We offer all of these tooth replacement options at Wichita Family Dental and we are happy to answer any questions you have about them. Call us at 316-630-9339.

 

Photo: American Dental Association