ويتشيتا طبيب أسنان – ماذا يمكنني أن أفعل عن الأسنان الملتوية?

إذا كان لديك أسنان مزدحمة أو ملتوية, ربما قيل لك أن لديك "لدغة سيئة". حتى لو كانت أسنانك تبدو مستقيمة, قد لا تتناسب أسنانك العلوية والسفلية معًا بشكل صحيح. غالبًا ما يمكن حل الأسنان المعوجة ومشاكل العض عن طريق علاجات تقويم الأسنان مثل الأقواس أو التقويم. ليست هناك حاجة للعيش مع حرج ابتسامة ملتوية. علاج تقويم الأسنان يؤدي إلى صحة, ابتسامة جميلة في أي سن!

لماذا أحتاج الأقواس?

الأسنان المزدحمة أو الملتوية يمكن أن تسبب إحراجًا لابتسامتها. يمكن أن يسبب تسوس الأسنان أيضًا, مرض في اللثة, وحتى فقدان الأسنان. من المهم إصلاح مشكلات مثل هذه قبل ظهور مشكلة التسوس أو المرض. يمكن أن يؤدي الحصول على علاج تقويم الأسنان الآن إلى منع الحاجة إلى علاج أكثر شمولًا في وقت لاحق.

أنواع علاج تقويم الأسنان في ويتشيتا, كانساس

الأقواس: الأقواس تحرك الأسنان عن طريق الضغط. غالبًا ما تتكون الأقواس من أقواس صغيرة مثبتة بأسنانك ثم متصلة بواسطة سلك أو أربطة مطاطية. يتم تشديد الأسلاك بانتظام من قبل طبيب الأسنان أو أخصائي تقويم الأسنان لتغيير أسنانك وفكينك تدريجيًا. قد تكون الأقواس معدنية أو ملونة بالأسنان.
محاذاة: تصنع المحاذاة من مادة بلاستيكية أو أكريليك شفافة ويتم ارتداؤها على أسنانك لتصويبها. يتم ارتداء كل مجموعة من أجهزة التقويم المخصصة لبضعة أسابيع إلى شهر. ثم تحصل على مجموعة جديدة للمرحلة التالية من العلاج. من هنا, يتم نقل أسنانك تدريجيًا إلى الوضع الصحيح وفقًا لخطة العلاج الخاصة بك.

هل أنا كبير جدا على الحمالات?

بغض النظر عن عمرك, لم يفت الأوان أبدًا لتحسين صحة أسنانك وابتسامتك! يمكن للأطفال والبالغين الاستفادة من علاج تقويم الأسنان. عادة, يستغرق علاج الشخص البالغ وقتًا أطول قليلاً من علاج الطفل, ولكن ستظل ترى النتائج الجميلة نفسها.

ماذا تتوقع عندما تحصل على تقويم الأسنان

يرتدي معظم الأشخاص تقويم الأسنان أو التقويم لمدة سنة إلى ثلاث سنوات, بالاعتماد على التصحيحات اللازمة. بعد الانتهاء من العلاج, ستلبس حافظات لتثبيت الأسنان في أوضاعها الجديدة. من المتوقع حدوث القليل من الانزعاج أثناء العلاج, لكن أقواس اليوم أكثر راحة من تلك الموجودة في الماضي.

افعل ولا تفعل الأقواس

فعل:
• Keep your teeth clean when wearing braces. بالفرشاة والخيط إزالة البلاك. إذا لم تتم إزالة اللويحة بانتظام ، فقد يؤدي ذلك إلى تسوس الأسنان أو أمراض اللثة.
• Replace your toothbrush every three months, أو عاجلاً إذا كانت شعيراتها تالفة. لا تنظف فراشي الأسنان البالية الأسنان بشكل صحيح.
• Go to all of your orthodontic appointments. إذا قمت بتأخير أي تعديلات, سيستغرق علاجك وقتًا أطول.
• Keep visiting your regular dentist for cleanings and exams. يقوم طبيب الأسنان بفحص أسنانك بحثًا عن فقدان المعادن في المينا والتسوس. سيبحثون أيضًا عن أمراض اللثة والتغيرات في أنسجة الفم.

لا تفعل:
• Eat foods that could get stuck in your braces or bend wires. تشمل هذه الأطعمة المكسرات, ذرة في الكأس, الفشار, الحلوى الصلبة, جليد, والأطعمة اللاصقة مثل العلكة, الكراميل, أو حلوى مطاطية أخرى. اسأل طبيب أسنانك عن الأطعمة التي يجب تجنبها.
• Eat too many sugary foods. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تسوس الأسنان حول الأقواس التي يمكن أن تلطخ أسنانك أو تتلفها بشكل دائم.
• Play sports and active games without wearing a mouthguard. يمكن للحارس حماية فمك وفكك من التعرض للأذى. يمكن لطبيب الأسنان أن يقترح عليك ارتداء واقي فم مناسب أثناء ارتداء تقويم الأسنان.

يمكن أن يبدو علاج تقويم الأسنان طويلًا, لكن النتائج يمكن أن تستمر مدى الحياة! لن ترغب في الانتظار لإظهار الجديد الخاص بك, ابتسامة جميلة!

مكالمة ويتشيتا لطب الأسنان العائلي في (316)630-9339 لجدولة الخاص بك مجانا استشارة لتقويم الأسنان اليوم.

اتصل بمكتبنا على (316) 630-9339 اليوم!

العلامات: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wichita Dentist – What Can I Do About Crooked Teeth?

If you have crowded or crooked teeth, you may have been told you have a “bad bite.” Even if your teeth appear straight, your upper and lower teeth may not fit together properly. Crooked teeth and bite problems can often be solved by orthodontic treatments like braces or aligners. There’s no need to live with the embarrassment of a crooked smile. Orthodontic treatment leads to a healthy, beautiful smile at any age!

Why Do I Need Braces?

Crowded or crooked teeth can cause one to be embarrassed about their smile. They can also cause tooth decay, gum disease, and even tooth loss. It’s important to fix issues like these before the problem of decay or disease arises. Getting orthodontic treatment now can prevent more extensive treatment from being needed later down the line.

Types of Orthodontic Treatment in Wichita, KS

•   Braces: Braces move teeth by applying pressure. The braces often consist of small brackets cemented to your teeth and then connected by a wire or rubber bands. The wires are regularly tightened by your dentist or orthodontist to gradually shift your teeth and jaws. The brackets may be metal or tooth-colored.
•   Aligners: Aligners are made of clear plastic or acrylic material and are worn over your teeth to straighten them. Each set of custom-made aligners is worn for a few weeks to a month. Then you get a new set for the next stage of your treatment. This way, your teeth are gradually moved into the correct position according to your treatment plan.

Am I Too Old for Braces?

No matter your age, it’s never too late to improve your dental health and your smile! Both children and adults can benefit from orthodontic treatment. Usually, an adult’s treatment takes a little longer than a child’s treatment, but you will still see the same beautiful results.

What to Expect When You Get Orthodontics

Most people wear braces or aligners for one to three years, depending on the corrections needed. After you are done with the treatment, you’ll wear retainers to hold the teeth in their new positions. A tiny bit of discomfort will be expected during treatment, but today’s braces are far more comfortable than those in the past.

Do’s and Don’ts of Braces

Do:
•   Keep your teeth clean when wearing braces. Brushing and flossing remove plaque. If plaque is not removed regularly it could lead to tooth decay or gum disease.
•   Replace your toothbrush every three months, or sooner if the bristles are frayed. Worn toothbrushes won’t clean teeth properly.
•   Go to all of your orthodontic appointments. If you delay any adjustments, your treatment will take longer.
•   Keep visiting your regular dentist for cleanings and exams. Your dentist checks your teeth for the loss of minerals in the enamel and decay. They will also look for gum disease and changes in the oral tissues.

Don’t:
•   Eat foods that could get stuck in your braces or bend wires. These foods include nuts, corn on the cob, popcorn, hard candy, ice, and sticky foods like chewing gum, caramel, or other chewy candy. Ask your dentist about which foods to avoid.
•   Eat too many sugary foods. This can lead to tooth decay around the brackets that could permanently stain or damage your teeth.
•   Play sports and active games without wearing a mouthguard. A guard can protect your mouth and jaw from getting hurt. Your dentist can suggest a proper mouth guard to wear while undergoing orthodontic treatment.

Orthodontic treatment can seem long, but the results can last a lifetime! You won’t want to wait to show off your new, beautiful smile!

Call Wichita Family Dental at (316)630-9339 to schedule your FREE orthodontic consultation today.

Call Our Office at (316) 630-9339 Today!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,