Posts TaggedICT dentist

Dentiste Wichita – Qu'est-ce que la bouche sèche?

La bouche sèche n'est pas une maladie mais c'est un effet secondaire de certaines maladies. Certains médicaments, vieillissement, radiothérapie et chimiothérapie, les allergies, et la déshydratation peut également provoquer une bouche sèche. La bouche sèche est-elle un problème? Ça peut être. La salive contient des enzymes qui facilitent la digestion. Il neutralise également l'acide provoqué par les bactéries, limite la croissance bactérienne, […]

Dentiste Wichita – Invisalign First Now chez Wichita Family Dental

CE QUI EST INVISALIGN D'ABORD? Invisalign First est conçu pour les enfants âgés 6 à 10. À mesure que votre enfant grandit, leur sourire grandira avec eux. Phase 1 Le traitement Invisalign traite les premiers problèmes de développement des enfants et les corrige avant qu'ils ne deviennent plus complexes. Invisalign First tackles the unique orthodontic challenges of your growing child and gives […]

Dentiste Wichita – Qu'est-ce que le bruxisme?

Le bruxisme est le terme médical pour le grincement des dents. Vous en avez peut-être conscience ou vous pouvez moudre, grincement, ou serrez les dents inconsciemment ou même pendant votre sommeil. Voici trois faits rapides sur le bruxisme: Tout le monde peut grincer des dents à tout âge. Stress, anxiété, hyperactivité, certains médicaments, une morsure inégale, or missing teeth […]

Dentiste Wichita – La santé bucco-dentaire est la santé globale

Si vous pensez que votre santé bucco-dentaire n'a rien à voir avec votre santé globale - détrompez-vous. Votre bouche est un point d'entrée vers le reste de votre corps et les scientifiques continuent de trouver des liens entre nos dents et notre bien-être. Voici juste ce que nous savons: Il peut y avoir 700 species of […]

Dentiste Wichita – Précautions concernant le COVID-19 chez Wichita Family Dental

Nous voulons que vous sachiez que nous prenons toujours toutes les précautions pour protéger nos patients, Personnel, et communauté. Pour voir ces précautions en action, regardez cette vidéo avec l'un de nos assistants dentaires préférés – Lierre!  Call Our Office at (316) 630-9339 Aujourd'hui!

Dentiste Wichita – La famille dentaire Wichita est ouverte à tous les dentistes

WE ARE NOW OPEN FOR ALL DENTISTRY Our community has been through a lot over the last few months, et nous sommes tous impatients de reprendre nos habitudes et routines normales. Bien que beaucoup de choses aient changé, une chose est restée la même: notre engagement pour votre sécurité. Our office follows infection control recommendations made […]

Dentiste Wichita – Rappels dentaires doux pour les adultes vieillissants à Wichita, KS

1. Le brossage n'est pas facultatif. Vous pouvez avoir des caries à tout âge, mais vous êtes particulièrement sensible à mesure que vous vieillissez. Les bactéries peuvent pénétrer dans les gencives qui reculent et l'émail usé. Assurez-vous de vous brosser les dents deux fois par jour et de la soie dentaire pour repousser les caries et garder vos dents en bonne santé. 2. La prévention est la clé. Adults […]

Dentiste Wichita – Sept signes que vous devriez appeler Wichita Family Dental à Wichita, KS

1. Sensibilité au chaud et au froid. Si vos dents sont sensibles lorsque vous mangez de la crème glacée ou prenez une tasse de café chaud, it could be tooth decay or cracks in your tooth’s enamel. Laissé sans traitement, ces problèmes peuvent empirer. Une visite chez le dentiste maintenant permettra d'éviter des dépenses importantes plus tard. 2. Saignement des gencives. If you experience bleeding […]

Dentiste Wichita – Que sont les placages?

Les facettes dentaires sont un excellent moyen d'améliorer votre sourire. Les facettes sont de minces revêtements qui sont placés sur la partie avant de la dent. Les placages ont une grande, aspect naturel. Ils peuvent être utilisés pour corriger de nombreux problèmes dentaires comme les dents qui sont tachées et ne peuvent pas être blanchies par blanchiment, dents ébréchées ou usées, crooked […]

Dentiste Wichita – Invisalign vs accolades traditionnelles

Il existe deux types d'options de traitement orthodontique utilisées pour corriger le désalignement des dents, lacunes, torture, chevauchement, etc. Alors que nous voulons tous un sourire parfait, nos dents naturelles peuvent être moins que parfaites. Heureusement, la technologie dentaire moderne est très avancée, making it possible to fix everything from a severe cross bite to rotated teeth […]

Posts Tagged ‘ ICT dentist ’

Wichita Dentist – What is Dry Mouth?

Dry mouth is not a disease but it is a side effect of some diseases. Certain medications, aging, radiation and chemotherapy, allergies, and dehydration may also cause dry mouth. Is Dry Mouth A Problem? It can be. Saliva contains enzymes that aid in digestion. It also neutralizes the acid caused by bacteria, limits bacterial growth, […]

Wichita Dentist – Invisalign First Now At Wichita Family Dental

WHAT IS INVISALIGN FIRST? Invisalign First is designed for children ages 6 to 10. As your child grows, their smile will grow with them. Phase 1 Invisalign treatment addresses early issues in developing children and corrects them before they become more complex. Invisalign First tackles the unique orthodontic challenges of your growing child and gives […]

Wichita Dentist – What is Bruxism?

Bruxism is the medical term for teeth grinding. You may be aware of it or you may grind, gnash, or clench your teeth unconsciously or even in your sleep. Here are three fast facts about bruxism: Anyone can grind their teeth at any age. Stress, anxiety, hyperactivity, certain medications, an uneven bite, or missing teeth […]

Wichita Dentist – Oral Health Is Overall Health

If you think your oral health has nothing to do with your overall health – think again. Your mouth is an entry point to the rest of your body and scientists continue to find links between our teeth and our wellbeing. Here is just some of what we know: There may be 700 species of […]

Wichita Dentist – COVID-19 Precautions at Wichita Family Dental

We want you to know that we are still taking every precaution in order to protect our patients, staff, and community. To see these precautions in action, check out this video with one of our favorite dental assistants – Ivy!   Call Our Office at (316) 630-9339 Today!

Wichita Dentist – Wichita Family Dental Is Open for All Dentistry

WE ARE NOW OPEN FOR ALL DENTISTRY Our community has been through a lot over the last few months, and all of us are looking forward to resuming our normal habits and routines. While many things have changed, one thing has remained the same: our commitment to your safety. Our office follows infection control recommendations made […]

Wichita Dentist – Gentle Dental Reminders for Aging Adults in Wichita, KS

1. Brushing is not optional. You can get cavities at any age, but you are especially susceptible as you get older. Bacteria can worm its way into receding gums and worn-down enamel. Make sure you brush twice a day and floss to beat back cavities and keep your teeth healthy. 2. Prevention is key. Adults […]

Wichita Dentist – Seven Signs You Should Call Wichita Family Dental in Wichita, KS

1. Sensitivity to Hot and Cold. If your teeth feel sensitive when you eat ice cream or have a cup of hot coffee, it could be tooth decay or cracks in your tooth’s enamel. Left untreated, these issues can worsen. A dental visit now will prevent large expenses later. 2. Bleeding Gums. If you experience bleeding […]

Wichita Dentist – What Are Veneers?

Dental veneers are a great way to improve your smile. Veneers are thin coverings that are placed over the front part of the tooth. Veneers have a great, natural look. They can be used to correct many dental issues like teeth that are stained and can’t be whitened by bleaching, chipped or worn teeth, crooked […]

Wichita Dentist – Invisalign vs Traditional Braces

There are two types of orthodontic treatment options used to fix misalignment in the teeth, gaps, crookedness, overlapping, etc. While we all want a perfect smile, our natural teeth may be less than perfect. Fortunately, modern-day dental technology is highly advanced, making it possible to fix everything from a severe cross bite to rotated teeth […]