ويتشيتا طبيب أسنان – فبراير هو الشهر الوطني لصحة الأسنان للأطفال!

مساعدة معركة الأسنان عائلة ويتشيتا "فم الوحش:" شهر فبراير 2018

تكريما للشهر الوطني لصحة الأسنان للأطفال, تود Wichita Family Dental القيام بدورنا من خلال التأكيد على أهمية تعزيز صحة الفم الجيدة للأسر والأطفال داخل مجتمعنا, وما بعدها.

إحصائيات مذهلة من مكتب الجراح العام (2018) وجدت ذلك في المتوسط, يفتقد الطلاب الأمريكيون تقريبًا 51 مليون ساعة من المدرسة كل عام بسبب مشاكل صحة الفم. ييكيس. وهذا يعني أن مئات الآلاف من الأطفال في سن المدرسة يفقدون وقتًا تعليميًا قيمًا – خاصة في الصفوف الأولى حيث القراءة والرياضيات هما اللبنات الأساسية للتعلم المستقبلي. ما هو أكثر إثارة للقلق هو حقيقة أن ذكرت 17 ملايين هؤلاء الأطفال يذهبون بدون رعاية أسنان كل عام!

للماضي 77 سنوات, جمعية طب الأسنان الأمريكية (يوجد) تم رفع الوعي بالشهر الوطني لطب الأسنان للأطفال وأهمية الأطفال والمراهقين في تطوير والحفاظ على رعاية فموية مناسبة من سن مبكرة. لم يقم البرنامج فقط بزيادة الوعي في رعاية صحة الفم, لكنها تعمل بنجاح على تعزيز الابتسامات الصحية للأطفال منذ ذلك الحين 1941.

وفقًا للأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب أسنان الأطفال (AAPD), يوصى بإجراء أول فحص أسنان للأطفال في موعد لا يتجاوز عامًا واحدًا. During these early visits, من الأهمية بمكان للآباء ومقدمي الرعاية معالجة ومراجعة أي مخاوف أو عادات تتعلق بصحة الفم والأسنان تتراوح من تسوس الأسنان, مانعات التسرب, مص الإبهام, وتخفيف قلق الطفل قبل وأثناء زيارات الأسنان.

فيما يلي بعض نصائح نظافة الفم الصحية:

زيارات الأسنان للأطفال مهمة.

وقد وجدت الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب أسنان الأطفال أن أكثر من 50% من الأطفال سيتأثرون بتسوس الأسنان قبل سن 5 سنوات.

علم أطفالك 2-2-2 قاعدة.

طريقة بسيطة للحفاظ على صحة أسنان طفلك: قم بزيارة طبيب الأسنان مرتين في السنة; بالفرشاة والخيط مرتين في اليوم لمدة دقيقتين كاملتين.

طرق ممتعة لإدخال طبيب الأسنان.

أضف كتابين عن طبيب الأسنان لقراءة وقت النوم. هنا بعض المفضلات الينا:




الحيل لجعل أطفالك ينظفون أسنانهم:

يوصي أطباء الأسنان في Wichita Family Dental بـ "يخبار, تبين, فعل" نموذج:

  • يخبار: اشرح في المصطلحات المناسبة للعمر, كيفية تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة والخيط وكيف أن هذه الإجراءات تحافظ على نظافة وصحة الأسنان.
  • تبين: دع أطفالك يشاهدونك بالفرشاة وخيط أسنانك.
  • فعل: حافظ على روتين منتظم وساعد الأطفال على تنظيف أسنانهم بالفرشاة والخيط في الصباح وقبل النوم. استمر في المساعدة في تنظيف أسنانهم حتى الأعمار 4 أو 5. بعد ذلك, دعهم يفعلون ذلك بأنفسهم, لكن أشرف عليهم حتى حولهم 9 سنوات من العمر.

ملحوظة: يجب على كل من البالغين والأطفال اتباع هذه العادات.

يتفق الأطباء في Wichita Family Dental على أن أسنان الطفل يجب أن تستمر مدى الحياة وأن الابتسامة الصحية ضرورية لتقدير الطفل لذاته. مع روتين مناسب لرعاية صحة الفم واتباع نظام غذائي متوازن, يمكن أن تظل أسنان الطفل صحية وقوية. إذا حان الوقت لتخطيط أول زيارة لطبيب الأسنان أو العودة لإجراء فحص وتنظيف روتيني, أطباء الأسنان لدينا على استعداد لوضع طفلك على الطريق المؤدي إلى صحة الفم الممتازة. اطلب موعدًا اليوم وابدأ طفلك ببداية رائعة!

اتصل بمكتبنا على (316) 630-9339 اليوم!

 

المراجع:
“فبراير هو الشهر الوطني لصحة الأسنان للأطفال.” Colgate.com. كولجيت, 2018 الويب. 03 كانون الثاني 2018.
“الشهر الوطني لصحة الأسنان للأطفال.” NEA.org. جمعية التربية الوطنية, 2017 الويب. 03 كانون الثاني 2018.
“نظافة الفم للأطفال الوطنيين”شهر صحة الأسنان.” Dentalassociates.com. شركاء الأسنان, 2018 الويب. 03 كانون الثاني 2018.

العلامات: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wichita Dentist – February is National Children’s Dental Health Month!

Help Wichita Family Dental Battle “Monster Mouth:” February 2018

In honor of National Children’s Dental Health Month, Wichita Family Dental would like to do our part by stressing the importance of promoting good oral health to the families and children within our community, and beyond.

Startling statistics from the Office of the Surgeon General (2018) have found that on average, American students miss approximately 51 million hours of school each year due to oral health problems. Yikes. This means that hundreds of thousands of school-aged children are missing out on valuable instruction time – especially in early grades where reading and math are the fundamental building blocks for future learning. What’s more alarming is the fact that a reported 17 million of those children go without dental care each year!

For the past 77 years, The American Dental Association (ADA) has been raising awareness for National Children’s Dental Month and the importance of children and adolescents developing and maintaining proper oral care from an early age. Not only has the program increased awareness in oral health care, but it has been successfully promoting healthy smiles for kids since 1941.

According to the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD), it is recommended that children have their first dental exam no later than 1-year of age.  During these early visits, it’s crucial for parents and caregivers to address and review any oral health concerns or habits ranging from tooth decay, sealants, thumb sucking, and easing a child’s anxiety before and during dental visits.

Below are some healthy oral hygiene tips:

Pediatric Dental Visits Are Important.

The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry has found that more than 50% of children will be affected by tooth decay before 5-years of age.

Teach Your Kids the 2-2-2 Rule.

A simple way to keep your child’s teeth healthy: visit your dentist TWO times a year; brush and floss TWO times a day for TWO whole minutes.

Fun Ways to Introduce the Dentist.

Add a couple books about the dentist to your bedtime reading. Here are some of our favorites:




Tricks to Get Your Kids to Brush Their Teeth:

Our dentists at Wichita Family Dental recommend the “tell, show, do” model:

  • Tell: Explain in age-appropriate terminology, how to brush and floss and how these actions keep teeth clean and healthy.
  • Show: Let your children watch you brush and floss your own teeth.
  • Do: Maintain a regular routine and help children brush and floss their teeth in the morning and before bed. Continue helping to brush their teeth until ages 4 or 5. After that, let them do it themselves, but supervise them until around 9 years of age.

Note: Both adults and children should follow these habits.

The Doctors at Wichita Family Dental agree that a child’s teeth should last a lifetime and that a healthy smile is essential to a child’s self-esteem. With a proper oral healthcare routine and a balanced diet, a child’s teeth can remain healthy and strong. If it’s time to plan a first visit to the dentist or return for a routine checkup and cleaning, our dentists are ready to get your child on the path towards a lifetime of excellent oral health. Request an appointment today and get your child off to a great start!

A Prize for the Whole Family! 

To start National Children’s Dental Health Month off right, enter our February referral contest to win a Family 4-Pack to Disney on Ice and a Jeep Wrangler Power Wheel for your little one(s)!

 

References: 
“February is National Children’s Dental Health Month.” Colgate.com. Colgate, 2018 Web. 03 January 2018.
“National Children’s Dental Health Month.” NEA.org. National Education Association, 2017 Web. 03 January 2018.
“Oral Hygiene for National Children”s Dental Health Month.” Dentalassociates.com. Dental Associates, 2018 Web. 03 January 2018.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,