ويتشيتا طبيب أسنان – تذكير الأسنان اللطيف للشيخوخة في ويتشيتا, كانساس

1. تفريش الأسنان ليس اختياريًا.
يمكنك الحصول على تجاويف في أي سن, لكنك عرضة بشكل خاص مع تقدمك في العمر. يمكن للبكتيريا أن تشق طريقها نحو انحسار اللثة والمينا البالية. تأكد من تنظيف أسنانك بالفرشاة مرتين يوميًا وخيط الأسنان للتغلب على تجاويف الظهر والحفاظ على صحة أسنانك.

2. الوقاية هي المفتاح.
الكبار فوق سن 65 تزيد احتمالية حاجتهم إلى قناة الجذر ثلاث مرات بسبب تلف الأسنان الشديد. لماذا ا? مع تقدمك في العمر, قد تتقلص الأعصاب في أسنانك مما يجعلها أقل حساسية للألم. لحسن الحظ, الوقاية ليست سوى مكالمة هاتفية. يمكن للزيارات المنتظمة لطبيب الأسنان اكتشاف مشاكل صغيرة قبل أن تصبح مشاكل كبيرة وقد تمنع إجراءات مثل قنوات الجذر.

3. احترس من الطحن اليومي.’
طحن الأسنان يمكن أن يجعل أسنانك تبدو أكبر مما هي عليه. يمكن أن يسبب الإجهاد والقلق الطحن – حتى أثناء نومك! تحدث إلى طبيب أسنان Wichita Family Dental حول كيفية منع طحن الأسنان والحفاظ على أسنانك تبدو شابة.

4. أطقم الأسنان ليست الخيار الوحيد.
بينما كان رئيسنا الأول لديه أطقم أسنان, قطعت طب الأسنان شوطا طويلا منذ جورج واشنطن. الآن هناك عدد كبير من الخيارات التصالحية لمساعدتك في الحفاظ على أسنانك الطبيعية مع تقدمك في العمر. اتصل بمكتبنا لمناقشة أطقم الأسنان وبدائل الأسنان.

5. انتبه للتغيرات في فمك.
كبار السن هم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بأمراض اللثة وسرطان الفم. بالاضافة, يمكن أن تكون مشاكل صحة الفم مؤشرا على حالات صحية مزمنة أخرى, لذا فإن الزيارات المنتظمة لطبيب الأسنان ضرورية للمرضى الأكبر سنًا. حافظ على مواعيد الأسنان واتصل بنا على الفور إذا لاحظت أي شيء غير عادي.

إذا كانت لديك احتياجات عاجلة لطب الأسنان, يرجى الاتصال بنا. ما زلنا نعالج حالات طوارئ الأسنان ونتخذ أعلى الاحتياطات الممكنة لضمان سلامة مرضانا, العاملين, والمجتمع.

اتصل بمكتبنا على (316) 630-9339 اليوم!

العلامات: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wichita Dentist – Gentle Dental Reminders for Aging Adults in Wichita, KS

Aging Dental Patients

1. Brushing is not optional.
You can get cavities at any age, but you are especially susceptible as you get older. Bacteria can worm its way into receding gums and worn-down enamel. Make sure you brush twice a day and floss to beat back cavities and keep your teeth healthy.

2. Prevention is key.
Adults over the age of 65 are 3x more likely to need a root canal due to severe tooth damage. Why? As you age, the nerves in your teeth may shrink which makes them less sensitive to pain. Fortunately, prevention is just a phone call away. Regular visits to your dentist can catch small problems before they become big issues and may prevent procedures like root canals.

3. Watch out for the daily ‘grind.’
Teeth grinding can make your teeth look older than they are. Stress and anxiety can cause grinding – even while you sleep! Talk to your Wichita Family Dental dentist about how to prevent teeth grinding and keep your teeth looking youthful.

4. Dentures are NOT the only option.
While our first president had dentures, dentistry has come a long way since George Washington. Now there are a slew of restorative options to help you preserve your natural teeth as you age. Call our office to discuss dentures and denture alternatives.

5. Be aware of changes in your mouth.
Aging adults are at a higher risk of gum disease and oral cancer. In addition, oral health issues can be indicative of other chronic health conditions, so regular visits to the dentist are essential for older patients. Keep your dental appointments and call us immediately if you notice anything unusual.

If you have urgent dental needs, please call us. We are still treating dental emergencies and taking the highest possible precautions to ensure the safety of our patients, staff, and community.

If you are experiencing any of these issues, give us a call at

630-9339.

You can also book an appointment online.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,